Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Red hot chillies!

Another day of sitting at my desk for most of the day editing photos - I think I have now finished the editing - I started with over 1000 photos (from a 5 day trip that is not too much) and I reduced that by half, and am now selecting the best 200 photos to put in to another folder. My sprained ankle is a lot more painful than I thought it would be, and taking Murdoch for his morning walk was a challenge - needless to say it was a very short walk! I have sat with it up for most of the day.  

There don't seem to be enough hours in the day - I want to look at journals but I also wanted to finish editing my photos. I also have some admin to do regarding my inheritance from my mother - I need to transfer the money from my South African bank account to my UK bank account and of course due to highly restrictive exchange control laws it is not a straight forward thing, and the authorities there have all sorts of reasons why I cannot do that. So annoying!

As I was stuck indoors for most of the day I decided to get some more food photographs as I need to submit them this weekend for our camera group 'homework' - this was taken with natural light and I also used a white reflector.

Gosh is that the time already, I now need to make supper! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.