Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Any colour today?

We had a muddy dog walk this morning - I had in mind to take some photos of Black Pond on our walk but it was such a dull day and the skies were so uninteresting. This is a very large puddle that forms in the winter and when it is drier in the summer it is just a grassy field again. It is not very deep which is why it is still frozen in parts - I tried desperately to see some colour in this scene, and I suppose on a grey and dull day I am expecting too much, but there is a bit of colour here even though its almost non-existent very subtle.

And today I am wondering why people are signing a petition to prevent Trump from visiting the UK? Surely it is better for him to meet our prime minister and discuss the important world issues that need to be discussed, where she can hopefully influence and temper his decision making, rather than not allowing him to visit the UK and he retaliates by doing exactly as he wants to do? I am also wondering about the efficacy of all the protests going on in the USA to protest the actions of their so called democratically elected president? Surely if people want change, their time and efforts should be directed at protesting the system that allowed a candidate like him, and the equally inappropriate Clinton to be elected as candidates in the first place. I suppose protests make the president aware that the people are not happy with his decisions and actions but I don't imagine he gives a fig about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.