Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Pylons

Not my favourite things and not my favourite subject for a photograph. But I did like the way they were picked out by the low sun. I wasn't there for the pylons, however. We were hoping to see another show from the short-eared owl we saw on Saturday, better positioned this time with snatches of late afternoon sunshine. But the owl didn't oblige. That's fine. Wouldn't life be dull if everything came to order. The sun alone was a bonus.

The doctor rang tonight. I can't remember ever being rung up by the GP in all my life. Earlier today I'd sent a note over to the practice on its web site moaning about its poor communications, but I don't think the two were linked. All I said was that maybe fax was a little outdated and that maybe it was time to experiment a little with emails and text messages. He agreed. He seemed as puzzled as I still am over the cause of my funny turn that ended in hospital late last summer. You would think they would have got to the bottom of it by now. But I think somebody dropped the  ball and that, I suspect, was the reason for the evening call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.