A time for everything

By turnx3

Doorway

Tuesday
A good morning with my bible study group this morning, such an encouraging and supportive group of ladies. I'd had good intentions of leaving a bit earlier than usual, so that I could fit a swim in - the pool is only open to the public till 1.40, then they get it ready for the schools' use. However, I didn't leave as early as I'd hoped, and decided I wouldn't have very long left, so instead I went for a walk later in the afternoon, down to the river and along to Héricy. I took some photos by the river, but finally decided to use this doorway that caught my eye, as I walked back through the village. Unfortunately I hadn't made it very far on my return when it started to rain, so I got quite wet, and was glad of a warming cup of tea when I got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.