A time for everything

By turnx3

Grasses by the river

Saturday
Roger had a church meeting this morning, so I went out for a walk  down to, and along the river to Héricy. It was overcast when I set out, but by the time I got down to the river it was beginning to clear, and it was really quite mild. I sat by the river for a while, just enjoying the outdoors, the sunshine and the birdsong. After a quick lunch,  we both went out for a drive down to Nemours, then for a walk along the Canal du Loing. The canal runs right next to the river for a stretch, so my blip is of the adjacent River Loing. Having got home, and since the sun was still shining, Roger decided he wanted some more intense exercise, and went off for a bike ride. I, on the other hand, decided two walks was enough for me, so stayed home and read some of my book for Book Club next Friday!
This evening we were out at the Cinema, watching the Metropolitan Opera's production of Bizet's The Pearlfishers, which he wrote when he was only 25. The original simulcast had been several weeks ago, but when I went to try to get tickets (admittedly somewhat last minute), was told they had sold out. However, they also said since it had been so popular, they may be doing a rebroadcast, so if I left my name and number they would contact me. Much to my delight, several days later, I received a text letting me know it would be broadcast this evening. I wasn't familiar with the opera, apart from the one famous duet for tenor and baritone, but it was a great production, and we both thoroughly enjoyed it.

One year ago: Sunset through the trees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.