Nice Do

Had a plod around the town at lunchtime as it was too wet to walk first thing. I met this rather striking lady on my way back.

It was another busy day at work and then another busy evening as I dashed home for a quick meal and then back out again for bell ringing practice. I managed to get soaked both there and back but I hit the 8 mile mark as I came back in to the house so it was worth the soaking. We had some fun again at ractice, trying out some calling patterns and also rang out Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.

Whilst you might think the extra was a treat for Leo, it was actually gobbled up by Ian. He fancied dessert and we didn't have anything but ice cream in the house - which he turned his nose up at - so Leo and I made biscuit man.

Hopefully the rest of the week should be much less hectic as so far we are commitment free until Saturday. I could do with some knitting time as I have a growing stash that is calling to me. I bought some light reflective wool that I want to knit up into a snood and gloves so that I can sparkle as I plod at night. I looks like clever stuff so it will be interesting to see if it is as clever as it sounds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.