A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The sun, the bright sun ..

Dickens challenge wk1

I'm afraid I've gone for the same quote in the Dickens challenge:
Dickens Oliver Twist 2 (DOT2)
“The sun,--the bright sun, that brings back, not light alone, but new life, and hope, and freshness to man--burst upon the crowded city in clear and radiant glory. Through costly-coloured glass and paper-mended window, through cathedral dome and rotten crevice, it shed its equal ray.”

The sun the bright sun was not shedding it's rays on the city but gilding the tops off these trees above Goit Stock this morning. We walked (unusual for me to walk on Wednesday) down through the woods and past the waterfalls, lots of gushing water but the paths were clear apart from mud.

I took shots of the waterfalls but I'm not a great fan for some reason whether taken with slow shutter speed or not. ( I did both but don't get very excited by furry water.)

But I loved the light as the sun hit the tops of the trees. We left the woods into clear blue skies. These two guys in my extra seemed to be enjoying it!

Great morning walk but very, very muddy!

Thank you Hildasrose and Chantler63 for the great challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.