A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lines and shadows

A wonderful, calm and sunny spring like day. Nothing like the forecast for severe winds and storms we were threatened with at the beginning if the week.

We started the day with a lovely walk on the moor above the village as the sun rose into the sky.

I was torn today which photo to use for my blip, both shots were taken into the sun as we left the moor to return to the road and the woods of the St Ives Estate.
I chose this one of the silhouetted horses on the near horizon as I also liked the background. Beyond the trees hidden in the valley is the city of Bradford. To the left of the horses is the spire of St Barnabas church in Heaton where my mother in law used to live. The other very distinctive outline in the centre is the iconic Listers mill chimney at Manningham mills. This can be seen from all over the city.

The other shot was a halo of sunbeams over a flock of sheep taken from the same lane. See something similar here from Wilsden Walker

Thank you for putting my peacock from Wednesday on p1 of popular and for your comments on my abstract yesterday.

If anyone is interested I've done a Flickr album of my January visits to Bristol.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.