A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Springing forward!

Rapidly it would seem.

These lovely crocus are growing on the bank around the bus shelter in the village. Two weeks ago we were catching a bust to Bingley to get the train into Leeds. I looked for signs of them coming through and there was virtually nothing.

I was quite surprised therefore to see the clumps of yellow ones flowering beautifully this morning in the winter sunshine.
I was walking up to my son's house at the top of the village when I spotted them. Took a few snaps and then when I came back down the sun had opened them up like this.
The signs of spring seem to be coming very quickly now. There are usually purple ones here too so I'll be looking out for those too.

Watching 6 nations rugby now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.