A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Still going

These little early purple crocus have been on the go since they first made an appearance at Christmas. When the first hint of purple appeared I was dismayed to see a squirrel ravaging them leaving shreds of petals scattered around.

Pleased to say that they have flowered regardless. They are always early and I think I always blip them. They seem to have spread like mad too. I'm sure I didn't plant so many or even in the bed where most of them are now flowering.

Better day today but still cold. Watching the rugby and then it's Church Curry night. That should warm us up. Eating out two nights running - shocking!

( Noticed there are some yellow daffs flowering in the village and just seen that I blipped them on this day last year)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.