A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Eerie in February

We returned from a quick shop in Keighley along the Aire Valley road so I suggested calling in at East Riddlesden Hall (NT)for a blip.

There were some snowdrops in flower round the side and a little bed of them amongst Hellebores near the entrance which you can just about see here.  It was closed of course. A work van was spoiling the general view of the Hall but I took a shot anyway and it's this one I've gone with as I thought with the grey clouds it looked rather moody. Trying it in black and white I thought it looked even more so.

I find mono difficult normally and of course it being mono Monday when I've chosen to do it, it does not really fit the theme (can't think of anything appropriate to rhyme with February!*) Always the same when I follow a challenge.



Lovely place to visit when it is open.

*Changed the title thanks to V1k1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.