A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Inside the Corn Exchange

Last week Bradford, this week Leeds.

A very murky and foggy morning as we waited for the bus. Sun when we got to Leeds but very chilly so we made straight for John Lewis and a free coffee and a cake (scone) to share with Chris.

Spent a bit of time in Victoria Gate as I had something to return - no appropriate replacements and then went into White Stuff where I got a top in the sale which made up for the disappointment.

Wanted to try the Arts cafe again at lunchtime so went past the Corn Exchange. Thought we’d pop in as it’s been a while. I managed to get this chap in the right place on the stairs, yes I know it’s been blipped before, and think all the colours look really great in this fab building.
(Last time we were here I took this shot of the exterior at night for my blip https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2529446352182578484 )

Lunch wasn’t a disappointment, we both had a Yorkshire plate which was fabulous. Good job we decided against the extra side of chips we would have been stuffed. Three other great lunch plates to choose from so me thinks we will be back.

Dull again when we come out but much warmer. A trip to M&S for something hush hush for the weekend in Bristo l and then back to the train.

Just starting to rain as we got into the house. Very gloomy now.
I like our little Tuesday forays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.