A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

An evening in Leeds

A lovely bright morning only served to show how dirty my windows were but after a morning of cleaning and chores we headed into Leeds as the sun was starting to go down.

As we were going into Leeds anyway I decided to bite the bullet and go to the Apple store to trade in my iPad. I’ve had it 6 years this Christmas. It was gift before our big trip to New Zealand and has been brilliant. There was nothing at all wrong with it but I’ve had some storage issues so I think it was time.
Soon sorted so we then when to Waterstones to sort my Plus card, a purchase and a cup of tea later we were then off to Art’s Cafe. Somewhere I’ve wanted to visit for a while. In doing so we passed the Corn Exchange, pictured, I’ve never seen it lit up like this before so made it my blip.
Not disappointed with Art’s, a wonderful warming Mediterranean Beef Stiffado was just the ticket for a cold night.
Finally the reason for our trip. Another first for us, a visit to the City Varieties. A very nice intimate theatre.
Fellow blipper Wilsden Walker went last week with her friends to the Rock and Roll Panto. At the weekend I had an online offer for discounted tickets for the last week.
So glad we went. I’m not used to being in the audience for a Panto and this was probably the best I’ve ever seen. Such talented people. Singing, acting, dancing and all playing several instruments, it reminded me of ‘Return to the Forbidden Planet’ which is similarly cast.
Being in the centre stalls we even got wet!!
It was brilliant! Oh yes it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.