A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Not Pilates.

Our Pilates teacher is away this week so I suggested to my friend we have a day out instead.
This would normally mean a trip to RHS Harlow Carr. But I felt it was a bit early and also, since last night, I have been feeling just a bit out of sorts.

We went to Cliffe Castle in Keighley. We started with a coffee in the lovely pavilion and then walked around the grounds before going into the house. We were here last year to see the new Pavillion but it is many years since I’ve been in the house which is a museum.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2405783384899979722
It was really interesting with some Morris stained glass windows from Harden Grange and lots of information a out Old Keighley - some of which I remember!!

This fountain is mirrored by an identical one at the opposite end of the restored pond which had completely disappeared before the restoration. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2431841581242780800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.