A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Two choir Monday.

Coming out of Community singing this morning the sun had appeared and we spotted some small clumps of snowdrops around an old Celtic cross that I hadn’t noticed before. With some clumps of daffodils not far from opening behind I thought this would be my blip for today. The church is quite new so the cross must be a relic from the old one that I remember singing in with school at Christmas.
After lunch I noticed the sun had opened the little early crocus that have featured on my blip already this year. Couldn’t resist them so I’m afraid it’s another flower blip.

Dull now and after an early tea I will be out to sing again at church choir practice.

(Just noticed last year’s blip on this day was the same clump of crocus and the year before some sunny yellow ones open in the village!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.