A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Remembering the sunshine

A miserable and dark day, I've had the light on most of the afternoon.

I started the day with toast and marmalade, which I only have at the weekend and used some I bought on the citrus farm we visited in South Africa before Christmas as the Christmas marmalade was finished last weekend.

So I thought about my recently completed photo books for today's blip. Lots of sunshine in those. I'm also currently following Paula J and Bob's blips who are enjoying South Africa at the moment and keeping my memories alive.

In the large book entitled 'South Africa' you can see a page of shots taken in Pretoria, SA's capital, known as the purple city because of the preponderance of Jacaranda trees in bloom in late spring. Outside the Union building (parliament) there is a magnificent statue of Nelson Mandela looking out over the city. Nice memories.

The sunshine wasn't only there of course. The smaller book is my 2017 year book and the double spread is the view as we started to ascend Storr in Trotternish on the Isle of Skye back in May. We had wonderful sunshine there too, something not always associated with Scotland.

Apart from that I've been watching the 6 nations rugby and finishing a £1 jigsaw started yesterday afternoon when my cold decided to stream! Lesson learned, even if it is only £1 don't buy a square jigsaw. I have a jigsaw mat which is oblong and it wasn't wide enough. Chris had to find me a piece of, not very clean, wood from the garage!

Treating ourselves to tea out after the next match whatever the weather.

Thanks for all yesterday's hearts for lovely Salts Mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.