The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It's in the Cloud

Something delightful has happened. Earlier today I received a FB messenger app message on my new phone, and accepted it. It was from someone who is not my friend on FB but needed to send me some info.

All of a sudden the floodgates opened and I received a dozen messages I had not seen before: one from an old school friend, one from a coursemate from 2013, one from a blipper... How lovely! I shall be replying to them all presently. Many have been there since 2013 or 14.

We tend to think of modern methods of communication being ephemeral. We may have to think again. I know the shock and rage that the discovery of a bunch of, say, old love letters disguised to look like tradesmen's bills can cause, even years later, but, apart from old friend requests, what secrets and joys dies the cloud hold that we may later discover?

This is the view from the back door at 3 pm today. It was definitely spring like, but this looks very green indeed. My phone cam work is largely experimental, as is evident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.