The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Now we're just being silly..

Do you remember as a child, trying on adult clothes, sloshing around in high heeled shoes ten sizes too big?

I had that same feeling today when I ventured into New look to see if they had any bras that might fit. Everything seemed very adult, in the Ann Summers sexualised sort of way, which to me seemed odd, because it's a shop for teenagers. I think I'm way behind the times.

Anyway, I didn't buy one of these padded numbers, because I don't need the padding! But the colours were cheerful, to say the least.
I went home in the dreich drizzly damp to help CleanSteve print out and prepare some photo cards that I'm going to take to market tomorrow with my Phoenix cards. Thank heavens the stall is indoors!

I also bought a huge furry wine-red throw to wear around the house, because the cold weather is set to return. This rug has become my new best friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.