It's all in the Eye

I have had an inspirational day on a Macro Photography workshop lead by John Humphrey - his photography and what he does with it is stunning.  You do need some Photoshop knowledge to get the best from the course.  Today was al lecture but part 2 t the end of April is more practical so I shall definitely try to get onto this one. It's an RPS course but non-members can attend and well worth it.

On the way home I noticed some horses in a field with a reasonable sunset behind.  I only had my compact camera and wasn't dressed appropriately for muddy paths so did the best I could from a safe place (safe for my boots that is!) The sunset proved to be not worth the effort but one horse came right up tome and I was able to capture its eye close up - with a little of that sunset reflected.

Off shortly to meet some choir friends and book flights to France for our choir tour in late August.  I will have to return a day ahead of the group as I am off to Spain the next day - life can be so tough!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.