GREAT TIT

A much better day weatherwise. Blue sky with big white clouds, the wind a bit harsh, but not too much. I sat on the balcony enjoying the sun.
Mischa phoned us, so good to hear all is well and she enjoys her work.
After lunch while Piet Hein was resting I tried my luck again with the birds.
I stood patiently and the birds returned soon enough. Not the Robin however and the Jay I have not seen for ages, let alone the Woodpecker.
Near 3 o'clock we were ready for our walk and we choose to take the path to Würgassen. The water of the Weser has risen fairly high, but the path along the river is still passable.
My extra photo shows the Weser Skywalk, the platform of iron (metal anyway) with a superb view from there.

My haiku:

Along came the bird
Not only one but many
All taking their turn

And the proverb:

Turn about is fair play.

1892  Stevenson,  Wrecker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.