Clutter

I like to tell myself that clutter is the sign of an artistic soul. And I even believe it most of the time. But there are days when the clutter around our house drives me nuts. Not today though. I took this photo of our 40s china closet because it was late and I didn't have a blip yet. 

Today was the Bellingham Music Club and we heard the winners of the high school singers and pianists. As usual they were very talented. A couple really stood out.

Next we went out to lunch. It was a big crowd of 19 people and you could hear our happy chatter all over Mikanos restaurant where we regularly meet on Music Club days. This is the month of the club's 100th anniversary. We have been celebrating since the kickoff concert last June.

Helena was with us and she and Arvin took brief naps before we headed to the Opthalmologist to fit Arvin for a new contact. We were all ready for a quiet evening when we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.