Snow Day

I was supposed to go out today with my friend Pat but we got snow over night and a forecast of freezing rain during the day. So we cancelled and I spent the day at home. I let Helena know I wouldn't be able to come over to visit Arvin with her and Pat and I rescheduled for tomorrow, including a visit with Arvin at Silverado. That gives H a day off which she needs. She has been doing so much and needs a break from the stress of seeing her dad so stressed himself. I know she and Silverado are working on helping him feel more at home there.

It was actually great to have the quiet day today. I made some progress on some things I'm working on but mostly I just relaxed. I read. I took a photo or two, not many. I took a nap with Mehitabel on my lap. I goofed around with Duma on my shoulders with him purring to beat the band. And I had a long conversation with my friend Carroll. 

I am finding that I don't mind being on my own at home at all. I miss my warm sweet husband but I like being able to turn the lights on in the middle of the night, or lie down on the couch for a nap any time I feel like it. I am looking forward to seeing Arvin again tomorrow but feel good about having the day alone today. Marleny is even out of town so I didn't have anybody here cleaning the place. I love having a clean house but today the quiet of not having anybody here was better than having the place clean. I barely budged from the house today.

After I wrote this I had a nice long chat with my son. I love catching up with him about my and his lives. Some of what he told me made me feel exceptionally happy for him. I told him all the gory details about my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.