Silverado

This is the place where Arvin lives now. It is a memory care facility and they are known for their philosophy of care. My brother Dave and I went there for dinner with Arvin. He seems less distressed now but still significantly lower in his cognitive ability. At least he was not obviously suffering and Dave and I had a good time with him at dinner.

The weather was very unusual today. My friend Pat picked me up this morning and we drove to Haggen's to shop. Where I live there was no ice on the trees. But at Haggen's and most of the other places I visited today, there was a sheet of ice on all the trees. The roads were not icy but the plants and trees were. You can see the ice on the tree outside Silverado.

Dave came by in the afternoon for a stop over before he flies to Las Vegas tomorrow to join Nora and visit the kids who live in Henderson. Before he came I took a walk in the woods. I had to walk up the path a ways to come to the area where the trees were iced over. Where I live, near the lake, there was no ice on the trees. But up just a bit further, the ice was coating everything except the path. It was a fairyland. I've put some of the photos I took in the extras.

After Dave and I had dinner with Arvin, we came home and played a game of Carcassonne before Dave headed down to sleep. He and Dexter take off early tomorrow for Las Vegas. I will be going to a play with my friend Sue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.