Snowy Starlings, Red Wing Blackbird and a Flicker

It has been snowing off and on today. My good friend Sue came to get me around 1:30 to go see a play at the Theater Guild. At the intermission we had a short talk and realized that neither of us was really enjoying the play so we took off and headed up to Silverado. Sue had not been there, so I gave her the grand tour. We finally found Arvin playing Bingo and spent about an hour with him. He always brightens up when I show up and he seemed happy to see Sue as well.

After our visit we headed to a good Thai restaurant and had dinner out together. I like Sue a lot so it was good to be together. She is the same gal who house sits for me when I travel. 

When I got home Sue headed off and I spent the rest of the evening on my own. Meanwhile the snow began to fall again and is supposed to accumulate a couple of inches before tomorrow. Sue is planning to pick me up in the morning so I can get Arvin's glasses and take them to him. We shall see if the weather will make that possible or not. I hope it is because I know Arvin will feel much less confused when he can actually see his surroundings. I would have loved to take his glasses sooner but the place is closed on the weekend.

Thank you everybody who sent me healing wishes. My eye is healing well I think and my cold is almost gone. I still can't see well enough to drive, but thanks to friends I am still getting where I need to go. I am so lucky to have such great friends, here and on Blip. Again thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.