Signs of Spring

I planted daffodils outside my front door and here they are. It gives me hope that the rains will one day cease.

I was anticipating a day at home doing chores, not very happily, but resignedly, when a text arrived to let me know that the Alzheimer's support folks were gathering for coffee and lunch at Haggen's. Happy me! I zipped over there and spent an hour or more with my friends. That improved my mood measurably.

Then I came home and actually got some of the things done that I had planned. Still had some time so I decided to get back to back blipping. I'm moving back in time and currently am toward the end of 2005. I like doing that as I keep getting reminders of what was going on in my life back then. I'm in the months just after I retired now. I was still singing in two choirs then and doing lots of cards and calendars with my photos. I'd forgotten about the cards. Kind of fun to reminisce. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.