a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Abstract Inversions

Abstract Thursday: Abstract Inversions

I suppose I had better explain how I've done this.  I started by creating an image of black numbers on white background and a separate image of white numbers on a black background.  I then displayed each of them on the monitor and took separate photos of each image, using a tripod to ensure that the images were identical.

I then took the two images into Affinity Photo and used various layers to achieve the abstraction effect.  It sounds very complicated but it was actually quite an easy thing to do, which is just as well as I've still got a monumentally thick head from this virus and concentrating on anything very much is surprisingly difficult at the moment.  I think I'm also in the process of developing a really horrible chesty cough :-/

I suppose that I could have created this without using a camera at all from scratch in Affinity, but I'm not sure that I would consider that a blip as such, and it would be a shame not to take a photo today of all days ;-)

Apologies for not commenting much on people's journals at the moment, but I really am a bit under the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.