a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dad

A mono portrait of my Dad, who at 85 suffers with Parkinsons.  He lives 2 miles from Cathy and I, so we walked over there after lunch today to catch up and to check that all was well.  He was in good form, which was great, although the Parkinsons, being a progressive disease, shows no let up.

It has otherwise been the usual Saturday regime of cleaning, laundry, shopping, bread making, cooking and ironing....   no wonder I'm struggling to find the time to keep up with blip and to practise my guitar playing!  tomorrow we have my sister and Incredibish coming for lunch, which we are very much looking forward to.

But for now, I need to go and check on the split boule in the oven and prove the bread rolls before Cathy and I watch the final episode of series 1 of the Crown.  :-). Have a lovely Saturday evening all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.