A time for everything

By turnx3

Flower with butterflies

Monday
A beautiful sunny day, but thankfully the temperatures have dropped somewhat from the excessive heat of the last 10 days or so. We'd hoped for some rain as the cold front came through, but we never got any - such a pity we can't trade some of our weather patterns - we need the rain, and England's got way too much! I didn't have a very productive morning, but did get out to the gym late morning - three and a half weeks in England with a lot of eating out did not do much for my weight! I stopped in Pioneer Park on my way home for a blip - and I thought these two small butterflies on this flower by the lake fit the bill - although the focus isn't as sharp as I would have liked! We have just got back from picking Laura up from the airport. She joined us late in England, as she was finishing a summer course, and so she stayed on a few days with my sister and brother in law, before moving on to visit a couple of friends in Oxford and London. She's gone off to bed already, as she had an early start this morning, and it is 3am according to her body clock!

One year ago: Rock House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.