Skip's Blips

By Skip

Brrrr!

Yesterday-63 degrees. Today-33 degrees, but it felt much colder than that to me. Apparently the mallards aren't bothered by the cold however. Just look at him sticking his face into the water. I'm not sure if he was getting a drink or looking for some food, but it was interesting to watch him.

This was a very dull and dreary day weather-wise, but I was determined to take at least a short trail walk. I almost had the park to myself. Apparently most people were more sensible than I was. They stayed home!

The extra photo is a lady cardinal who wants you to see how lovely she is with her soft toned feathers. She may not be as flashy as the male cardinal, but she has a beauty all her own, and I love those buttery-yellow feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.