Cats v Dogs

I read an article yesterday morning about a programme "Cats v Dogs: Which is Best?" due to be on TV yesterday evening. I didn't catch it.

Just as well I think. In a review this morning it was described as a fifth-rate piece of pseudoscience, a sleep-inducing programme for half-wits about as interesting as watching hot water being poured onto a Pot Noodle. I have no experience of PN preparation but I think I get the drift.

Strange coincidence that I had a real life cat v dog experience this morning. As Jazzy and I passed the last block of glasshouses a ginger tom spotted us and shinned up a tree. Jazzy hadn't seen it but got its scent as I prepared to take a shot. Dogs can look up, if not directly, but it seems that nasal stimulus is stronger. The cat looked daggers with its marmalade eyes at excited, confused Jazzy, circling with her nose to the ground.
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.