Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Joshua Tree At Night

Okay, I know it's not a real Joshua tree (native to North America) but it sort of looks like one and is the closest looking one we have in our village.

I was late posting my blip last night and was going to bed just after midnight as I needed to be up at 7am for a job, when I looked out of our roof balcony and saw the sky was lovely and clear. So about 12.30am I drove a few minutes to my friends farm where he has this amazing looking tree which I wanted to get as foreground for a star shot.

The blip photo is a close up of it. To the right lower branch you can see Orions belt and further right are The Seven Sisters star cluster. Can you identify any more?

The extra is a larger view of the tree and part of our amazing universe.

(There is no lens data as it's taken with a Leica mount Voigtlander 15mm F4.5 mk3 lens set a infinity and shot wide open)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.