My 49th Birthday

Got birthday cards from my mother and mother-in-law, one song from my step-mother and a sms message from a friend, some hundred messages in FB and a steel pan from my husband... No special party though, but we have had good food, some candies and nice time with the family - powered by our daughter's new boyfriend J. :)

Grandmother was so eager to meet the young man, so we decided to make a saturday drive and made a short visit. Grandparents where overwhelmed about him... And I must say I can understand them so well. :)

Very bad driving conditions and slippery roads, as there was yesterday already, so I asked my daughter to be a chaffeur - only to keep her in touch with awful driving conditions. On our way back the weather got even worse: Snowing on the icy, slippery roads. Very slow brake or throttle pedal movements and calm steering needed. We saw several crashed cars on our way back, blue Emergency unit's lights shining... I was so proud of my daughter, we had no problem, she is very good in handling car.

Easy living.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.