Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

White

..on white - as you photography course people have been doing - though as it happens this has turned out pink on blue.  I rather liked the colours, so decided to go with it, though where I've moved round the shrub for different light I did get a much truer white/white image.  It just didn't interest me as much.

This was taken this morning before my son and his partner arrived.  It is the first unfurling flower on the magnolia stellata out the front.  Very early for it to be blooming.  I just love it and one way or another seem to blip it each year.

After which, a lovely family lunch (none of it cooked by me, though I did provide a bottle of fizz).

Have a lovely evening, folks and I hope your weeks start well  xx

PS: I won't get any hearts back until much later, so forgive me, I won't be able to attach any till then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.