Justin Foraging

A treat Sunday lunch at The Cricketers, Clavering. Its Jamie's parents pub and does really excellent food. As we arrived this gent was rummaging around in the rosemary hedge outside the restaurant. I asked him if roast lamb was on the menu and he confirmed it was. I asked Justin if I could take his pic for my Blip and he happily obliged. He is the head chef and obviously uses local produce.

In fact I went for the roast beef with roast potatoes and stuff. A bit obvious perhaps but you have to go for it on a Sunday, don't you? Unless of course you are a veggie. In which case there was a range of delish sounding dishes to tickle your taste buds.

And treacle tart for pud. Oh, and I mustn't forget the grilled mackerel fillets for my starter.

No supper tonight. Just some Twiglets in front of War and Peace. Hey, Blipmates, wasn't that just wonderful? Its the best thing I have ever seen on telly. Since the last best thing I have ever seen on telly. Which was probably Wolf Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.