Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dawn of A New Beginning

It's the dawn of a new day and I'm glad to be alive.  I'm going to church and  thanking God for the many blessings which have been bestowed upon me.  I am fortunate to be still have my mom with me every day and I will cherish every moment I have with her.

The night before I called the ambulance I feared I was going to die in my sleep so I wrote mom a letter and left it on the counter for her to find. I don't ever want to put her through that kind of ordeal and will never do that again.  I won't ever predict  my death like that.  It's not fair to anyone and it's a selfish act.

I am grateful to be alive and am going to do everything in my power to stay that way. Lent begins this week and I am going to atone for this, and all of my sins, and become a better person for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.