Breathing deeply

A frustrating day today - this picture summed it up perfectly - I stood in the sunshine but there was rain all around me. Anyone who's ever tried to deal with French bureaucracy will think there is little worse - and so did I until I encountered the UK Banking Industry at its finest  - first having to argue that my passport was in fact sufficient proof of ID because no I don't carry a utility bill around with me - then two hours in the branch being told it was impossible to cancel a bankers draft & refund our account - until eventually a manager did it in 30 seconds - and people wonder why I prefer a life in the mountains!

Arriving home to find it was still light pooch got treated to a second walk of the day - something that always puts the world back to rights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.