An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Blink of Sunshine...

Storm Imogen is raging her way across the south of England but up here in Bonnie Scotland (well the bit where I am) it's been a lovely sunny afternoon with blue skies.

I enjoyed a leisurely chat with Norma and John over breakfast this morning (we put the world to rights again!)  before they headed home.

I am almost afraid to say this for fear of jinxing things, but Alan is in such good health at the moment it makes my heart sing!  He's lost his appetite and found a horses and thankfully regained all the weight he lost last summer when he had the horrendous flare up of his ulcerative colitis.

So his appetite is good, his mood is good and he's as charming as charming could be and full of the joys.  And as every mother knows, if your child is happy then so are you!  :-)))

Meanwhile other than contacting the physio (who I've still to hear back from) and taking this photo from my position on the sofa, I've done basically nothing today.   

Yes it's legit as I am trying so hard not to end up in terrible pain again, but whilst I've enjoyed it today, I am starting to get a little restless and frustrated.

Isn't t funny how we long to have days where all we have to do is sit with our feet up and read a magazine, but when it's enforced, it's not quite so much fun.

The grass is always greener I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.