An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Big Moment No 2...

Big Moment No 1...    Twenty-five and a half years ago!!!!

I don't normally take part in Blip challenges don't have the imagination but the #thebigmoment challenge I couldn't resist.  

What a laugh we had taking photos in the garden this morning.  It was freezing and I wanted the photo taken as quickly as possible but D is a very bad man and although about 20 shots were taken, only 4 are useable!   Well seen he had a jumper blocking out the cold!!

I had hoped to wear my wedding dress for today's shot but given that it won't go past my thighs and it's not possible to lose 5 stone in a morning, I settled on the only bit of my wedding outfit that still fits!  

 D laughed when I said this but I soon put his gas at a peep by reminding him that he's bald.  Haha!  ;-))

As part of this Blip challenge I'm supposed to share one thing that I wished I'd known then, that I know now.   Well that's easy peasy.....


I wish I'd known then how quickly the last 25 years would pass so I could have taken the time to slow down, pay full attention and really cherish every moment.  


Life really does happen while your busy making other plans.


Anyway, enough of this nonsense.  Normal well as close to normal as I can ever hope to get service shall be resumed tomorrow.


For You ya big daftie! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.