Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Driven to drink?

Very wet and windy here today, the only times I went out were to move the refuse bin, and to put it upright each time it was blown over. To be honest in those conditions I didn't particularly want to go out, but I was trying to sort out with DVLA ('technical problems' for 2 hours) the renewal (70) of my Driving Licence, which has been dragging on now for nearly 5 months. It is permissible to continue driving while waiting for a decision, but I like to play safe, so I haven't driven for 3 months now. However, I think I am now absolutely sure it will eventually be renewed, so I may use the car again for a few very short journeys (less than 10 miles). It will be useful to be able to get to some different subjects, and carry more photo equipment.

Anyway, I was reduced to photographing my lunch for today's Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.