Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Sorry - I missed Burns Night!

But I used these two bottles for some more in-camera focus stacking tests with the E-M1. Yesterday's photos suggested that in this mode I needed to use a higher (scale is 1-10) setting, and indeed although I tested 1-6 this time, this is the highest of those settings, and it might have been better higher still. Incidentally, the barely visible background is a scarf which I bought during a very enjoyable photo workshop on Mull 2 or 3 years ago.

Given the option I would probably have used f5.6 or possibly even f8, but even in manual mode, with the ISO cranked up, it refuses to let me select anything slower than 1/8 second in this setting.

Thanks for the beer (and the subject) Phil!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.