Dealing to the tree

Today has been quite exciting. I played hookey from the Research Room because the Wharf Books were arriving today by truck.
The first truck down the street however was Treescape who were here to cut down a claret ash that has been dead for months. No idea why it died and I'll miss the leaves in autumn which I raked up to use for mulch on the garden.
I talked to the two chaps and asked if I could take photos of them working mainly to test my shutter speed skills as the sawdust flew from the chainsaw.
They didn't mind at all. They set up barriers so pedestrians and cars had to go round them. Then one hopped in the bucket crane and up he went. Took off the twiggy top branches first and then got down to some serious  chain sawing.
The chap on the ground put the small stuff through a giant mulcher they tow behind. The big pieces are left for the residents to cut up for firewood.
All done in about two hours.
The book truck didn't arrive till well after lunch so too late to go anywhere after that.
I was quite pleased with my ss work and as per usual have added extras.
I chose the chap for the  main one as I don't do too many people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.