Western Grebe

Spotted these grebes on a lake near the beach. The Western Grebe is the most common Grebe we see here at the beach.
I love the bright red eyes!

It was a wonderful sunny day at the beach; after exploring a few of my favorite lakes and the bay, I came back and worked in the yard. I got so much done, it is nice getting this stuff that needs to be done finished early in the year! 

We saw two pairs of Bald Eagles today. They were too far away for a good photos. We watched the one pair for awhile; they were on a rock out in Tillamook Bay, the female was eating something and the male was watching her. There were no other birds nearby; I am afraid she was eating one of the little birds from the bay so the others flew away.  :-((

Thanks for visiting; I am glad you like my little Bufflehead yesterday. I saw the male with the female today. So, she does have a mate!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.