En route again

Heading home today.

We packed up nice and early and drove to Wangaratta to catch up with Father T. We went via Stringy Bark Creek, where Ned Kelly had his stand off with the Police. Lots of notice boards telling us what apparently happened there, but not much else besides. Still, it was very pretty and very quiet, so we had a picnic and enjoyed the tranquility.

At church, it was way too hot to leave Cousteau in the car, even with the windows wide open. So, he slept on the grass just outside the door, while I sat just inside, keeping an eye on him. He was pretty much an angel, just snoozing and checking I was still there from time to time. Very impressed with my boy.

A late night tonight, once we'd got lunches done and us into bed. It'll hurt tomorrow!

I've finally caught up with my blips. It's taken me a while.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.