Ant Heaven

If ants went to Heaven, I'm sure this is what it would be like for them! One of our fallen nectarines being enjoyed by lots of little critters; ants, spiders and some sort of flea/aphid type things which were so small I couldn't identify them!

I got a bit itchy lying on the grass, but don't think I got bitten; they were too focused on their prize!

It's my half day today. I go in at 1 pm for one lesson. I've never done my time off at the beginning of the day, so have been anxiously watching the clock to make sure I'm not going to be late! I'm sure I'll get used to it. I've done some washing, put a soup on for dinner and made my first every gluten free loaf of bread. I also had a mooch around and grabbed a cup of chai tea after dropping Little Miss off at school. Oh, and I've taken Cousteau for a brisk walk too.

I think I like this half-day malarky!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.