Flying School (Perhaps)

Finally we got a bit of sun and blue sky today...yay! There were a few showers and we got in from our walk just before one arrived to soak everything again.

After lunch I had just popped out to put something in the bin and there was an almighty racket overhead - looked up to see this lot flying past. Fortunately my camera was still handy by the back door after our walk and so I was able to grab it quickly and fire off a few shots. 

Now call me old fashioned - but I reckon this lot were not very well lined up in classic V shape - so maybe it was a practice session and the noise was from the 'teachers' trying to get them aligned properly.  I can't imagine that all that noise would be good for conserving energy on a long flight.

Ho-hum...must keep taking the little yellow pills...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.