Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

TT37 - Blue stone ring

What a lovely busy day we've had today...and after yesterday's major slump about taking photos I spent two hours this afternoon setting up some macro shots for my final assignment with the Image Academy....and what's even better...I was happy with a couple of them!

It was a toss up today between this photo of the ring my hubby bought me for Christmas for Tiny Tuesday and my gorgeous grandson, Arron who spent the day with us today....Arron is hardly tiny any longer as he's now 8 months old a complete monkey....

We spent the morning in Stirling and visited my youngest step-daughter this afternoon as it's her birthday this week...she's a keen photographer so we bought her a new (2nd hand) lens and a strobe kit...she was delighted....I found a couple of amazing Minolta lenses when I had my Sony and we managed to find her an 80-200mm which was a corker and she was so pleased with it!  It's actually such a shame that I sold all my kit before she realised that she had a Sony and not a Canon as she'd told me!

I thoroughly enjoyed my couple of hours setting up a table top studio using my makeshift white box and various LED torches and managed to get some quite reasonable shots....I haven't done this for months and I'd forgotten how much fun it was....hubby was amusing himself with his Nintendo 3DS which meant that I could work uninterrupted in the kitchen...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.