Fish Curry

The weather was much calmer today and we went off to Padstow. There were lots of showers on the way through and it was very cold. The harbour is usually full of colourful boats and it was good to see some clear reflections in the water.

A week or so ago I watched a programme of Rick Stein in India. He was on the Coromandel coast and the fish curry he cooked looked delicious. We went to the Seafood Restaurant for lunch and I was pleased to see that the recipe was on the menu so I knew immediately what I was going to have! I always thought that a fish curry would have to be quite mild but I was wrong. The spices waere quite strong yet I could still taste theflavour of the  fish. This is apparently due to the freshness of the fish. I wonder if I can do it at home?

Anyway we had a great meal. It's the first time we've managed to get a table here but we did book it last week.

The wind seems to have blown up a bit and as we came back through Carbis Bay it was apparent that there had been a terrific hail storm as the remnants were  still partly covering the pavements. I'm hoping the forecast for a bright day tommorrow holds good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.