Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Wonderful Day at Whipsnade Zoo

Fair to say my very first blipmeet was a resounding success! 

Everyone was lovely, the animals were lovely, the cafe was lovely (soya milk for me yippee) 

As expected the butterfly house was a lens nightmare but I was determined to get some shots in there and unsurprisingly lost track of time and was the very last back to the cafe for a cuppa! 

These are just quick crops as I still have tomorrow's Woof Wednesday blog to finish, but, in the extras you'll find the amazing baby rhino and mummy (used Beds Wizzard's Lightroom trick but can't find him on here - can one of you lovelies point me in the right direction?!), the gorgeous tigers having a catnap, and, brilliant elephant walkies :) 

I'm so pleased I went along and it did me the world of good not only to get out but to meet some new people too. Very much worth the early start so thank you for having me :) 

More great photos to be found at B4YUU, Black Tulip, JohnRH, Chantler63, Hildasrose, NicoiseAnnie,  Cathyben17, and,  Bom :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.