A Window for Romance

As I walked along the road from the office to the car this evening, the drizzle and wind cutting into my face and rush hour traffic zooming past, I noticed the Valentine's theme represented differently in each shop window...

Red lamps shone brightly in the lighting shop, heart shaped biscuits looked tempting in the Italian coffee bar, red roses invited lovers to make a grand gesture in the florist but the one that caught my attention the most was this charity shop and its 'window for romance'.

I love the creativity of the charity shop windows as they compete for shoppers' attention from the high street brands. This shop window goes a long way to show that money doesn't buy love. It's finding a way to represent romance with a window of opportunity that speaks to the heart not the wallet.

I wonder how many of the pre-loved items in this window will find their way into the hearts of romantic shoppers this week. What will you be buying for your loved ones?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.