Fog Layered Morning

This morning the fog settled down into a thick layer that stayed in place for quite awhile before burning off and letting the glorious sun touch everything. It was a lovely day and I had a great time. Arvin took off for his "little group" at the Alzheimer Society of Washington and I drove over to my friend Helen's to photograph her paintings. 

Helen called me before I went over and asked if after I was done, would I like to join her, Sue and Kristi to go up to Lynden to the Jansen Center and the new Village Books in a restored building? I agreed even though my cold was quite active and I sounded a bit like a frog when I talked.

We all had a great time. The new Village Books is in a building that was an old landmark of Lynden until it was burned beyond use some time ago. There were many plans but little action until recently. Now Village Books and Drizzle Oils are occupying the place and the rest is being turned into a hotel. It is coming along great.

We at Jo Fish for lunch and can attest to the fact that it has yummy food. I had two salmon soft tacos and they made me smile. We got home in time for me to meet Arvin almost immediately after he arrived home. It was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.